Judd – 4 Months

IMG_0358I have come to the conclusion, I could have a 3.5-4 month old baby all the time. It’s the point, with both boys, where I felt like this is fun, I’m capable of taking care of this human and I’m not too bad at it. This month has been so rewarding and so enjoyable. Of course, these months seem to be going by so much faster than they did with Hank. I am failing at pictures again, but I guess the memories will last a lifetime. It doesn’t seem Judd should already be reaching the milestones he is just yet. Judd is one of the happiest babies I think I have ever been around, just like his brother. He talks up a storm, mimics “hi” sometimes, smiles and is just so full of love and happiness.

Weight: 15 pounds 13 ounces

Length: 26-1/4″ long

Percentile: 50% for his weight, above 95th for his height

Diaper Size: Size 2

Clothes Size: Judd can still wear some 3-6 month pants, but has began wearing some 9 month tops in addition to 6 month ones.

Feeding: I am still nursing! Never thought I would have made it this long, but I am proud of myself for sticking it out. I have learned a lot and if there ever is another baby, I feel I may be a little better equipped after this go around. This month we have been supplementing after almost every nursing session, but hey, Judd is healthy and gaining weight. I am pumping 2-3 times a day at work and getting next to nothing. However, the little bit I can give, I feel, has made a difference in Judd’s immunity this winter. Judd takes about 5 ounces at each feeding and clusters, just like his brother did towards bedtime.

Sleeping: We have still been a little all over the board with sleep. Judd will wake up 2-3 times a night. Anywhere from 11 to 1, followed by 2 and then somewhere is the 4′ o clock hour. Sometimes he skips some of those. I have no idea if it was the 4 month sleep regression, as he’s never been consistent, but as we near the end of 4 months, he is improving.

Family adjustment: I honestly didn’t know life with 2 could be this much fun. We are at a point where Judd is so portable and good natured. Both boys were very good babies, we were very blessed. Judd’s content to just be in the same room as all of us, hardly makes a peep, although he loves to talk and squeal.

Likes: People and attention. He loves to interact, be held and cuddled.

Dislikes: Hearing other cry when they’re upset. There’s been a few times Hank is having his daily toddler meltdown and Judd will get a pouty lip and lose it. Both boys have a lot of compassion.

Milestones: Judd began rolling tummy to back shortly after 3 months and not too long after he was rolling back to tummy and hasn’t quit. His reaching and grip on things has improved drastically. Still continues to chew on his hands and is drooling more. No highchair yet, but sits in a jumperoo at daycare.

Leave a Reply

