Judd – 3 Months

FullSizeRender (2)Weight: N/A

Length: N/A

Percentile: N/A

Diaper Size: Size 2

Clothes Size: All 6 months

Feeding: I am still nursing. I have continued to set small goals along the way, which has helped me go this long. I really can’t count the amount of times I thought, “Today, I am done, I am weaning.” But every day, I just take each day as it comes. It was a huge blow when my original plan didn’t work out the way I had hoped. I nurse Judd in the morning, when I get home from work and through the night. I pump 2-3 times a day at work and had been sending the pumped milk to daycare for the following day, but was only getting anywhere from 4-6 ounces. The rest of the feedings are filled by formula. As we neared the end of the month, I quit sending the little amount of pumped milk and just fed it to Judd in the evenings. He was taking 3 ounces at the beginning of the month and has since moved to 4 ounces. We always give a “full feed” formula bottle to Judd to put him to sleep in the evening. My next goal is to make it to his 4 month appointment.

Sleeping: Sleeping has been a little all over the board. Anywhere from 2 hours – 7 hour stretches. Nothing has really be too consistent until closer to the end of the month. We saw improvement by moving Judd out of our room and swaddling him about 11 weeks . I had read somewhere that they can smell you when they awaken and instead of putting themselves back to sleep, they whine/cry until you come to their rescue. For a week or so Judd, slept right outside our door in the hallway and has since moved in to the crib and is always improving. Now, I have heard time and time again, NEVER wake a sleeping baby…but I do. Judd falls asleep anywhere between 8 and 9, but if I don’t wake him up to nurse around 10 when I decide to go to bed, he will be up around midnight. If I “top him off” before I go to bed, I’ve just gained about 3-5 hours until he wakes up again. Use at your own discretion. 😉

Family adjustment: Gosh, I don’t if a baby could love their big brother more than Judd. He loves watching Hank and hearing his voice. 3 months was a good milestone where we felt like, “we got this.” The boys are going through their bedtime routine about the same time and we try to put them down about the same time, although it’s a work in progress for Judd.

Likes: Loves bath time and watching his big brother. Love to be tickled and have others talk, sing and make faces at him. He is just so full of life and happiness. The sleepless nights don’t seem to bother me too much, because his spirit and personality more than make up for it.

Dislikes: When others are crying. Being left alone in a room.

Milestones: Judd is a social butterfly. He has the biggest, most beautiful smile. He actually giggles, coos and talks up a storm when you lay and play with him. He will grab a hold of his burp rag and/or blanket and pull it up to his face. He has also discovered his hands, and maybe his thumb. Lord help me.

Leave a Reply

