Judd – 1 Month

I am little late on this post, but better late than never. 2 months will be up very soon. Enjoy!FullSizeRender

Weight: 9 pounds 5 ounces

Length: 21.5″

Percentile: 90%.

Diaper Size: Size 1.

Clothes Size: 0-3 months. We skipped through the clothes Hank wore for close to 2 months after about 3 weeks. Judd is definitely a bigger baby height wise.

Feeding: Judd was exclusively breastfed for the first 3 weeks until I had my first meltdown and we caved and gave him a bottle. The sleep deprivation hadn’t really affected me until about 3-4 weeks in. The night I caved, Judd hadn’t really slept at all and the little bit he did, it was on my chest as I laid in bed. I had gone the whole night either feeding him or holding him on my chest for spurts of no longer than an hour. I’m still kicking myself, but really we made the best decision we could, with what we had at that time. Judd eats every 2 hours around the clock and definitely clusters his feedings from 5pm – 10pm. I’m pretty much parked on the couch during that time and can sometimes soothe him in my wrap so I can eat supper. His feedings are sometimes closer during the day and I am on call at every minute. I almost threw the towel in completely once we gave him his first bottle of formula. I had always thought, you have to either exclusively breastfeed OR bottle feed, but not both. Turns out, both is working great for us.

Sleeping: Judd doesn’t much care for sleep. He is an excellent baby, so content and happy…just doesn’t want to miss a thing. 😉 No sort of pattern in sleep yet.

Family adjustment: Our schedule hasn’t been wrecked as of yet. We are still getting up and eating breakfast together at the same time. Supper, bath and bedtime hasn’t changed much either. Hank has begun to wake up randomly through the night, needing nothing in particular but Daddy. Nathan will go in and lay with him and he usually goes right back to sleep. He can also be a little jealous of the baby and rough with Judd.

Likes: His mommy and what she has to offer. 😉

Dislikes: Sleep and anybody but Mommy.

Milestones: He is so alert and began cooing and responding to Hank, right at about a month. Much earlier than I can remember with Hank. He has wanted to stand and hold his head up from day one.

 

3 thoughts on “Judd – 1 Month

  1. Congratulations on Judd! It is such an organised post. I’m doing a monthly one about my little one too, but I started the blog after she was 6 months so wasn’t to be able to recall everything.

Leave a Reply

