Hank – 7 Months

20140724-214742-78462795.jpg

Better late than never, right!? What a busy month, full of vacations, trips and sicknesses, although it is my favorite month yet! Hank is so alert and intrigued by everything and I get such joy out of all his milestones and discoveries.

Weight: 19 lbs.

Length: 28-1/2 inches

Percentile: 95% for height and 50% for weight

Diaper Size: Size 3

Clothes Size: 12 months

Feeding: Routine hasn’t changed much since 6 months. We’ve increased to 8 ounce bottles, instead of 6 ounces. Hank has tried more foods in his short life than I have in my 25 years and we are experiencing them together. The Ninja blender has become my best friend, I now have a breakfast smoothie every morning and Hank and I can share a lot of the frozen foods. I freeze peeled bananas cut in half, Hank can have a half a banana thawed and mixed with oatmeal and I can put a whole banana in my smoothie. The baby food cubes work great to add to my smoothies too. 🙂 Hank has added avocado, cherries, blueberries, plums, pineapple and zucchini to his diet. We are still working on the hand-eye coordination so he can begin to feed himself. Somehow it always ends up like this.

Hank 7 months 108

Sleeping: Still 7:00 pm to 5:30 am, taking between 1 – 2 hour naps, mid-morning and in the afternoon.

Likes: The water and gator rides

Hank 7 months 057 Hank 7 months 215

Dislikes: Having his face wiped

Favorite Books: We need to read more. I can’t wait to take a little trip to the book store and take some time to browse and find a little something for the both of us and maybe Daddy too. I am burned out on Hank’s books.

Favorite Toys: The wipes container, plastic water bottles and anything paper.

Discoveries: The mirror. We can’t pass the mirror without stopping to make a few faces and share some giggles. He also loved the fair, 4th of July parade and fireworks.

Hank 7 months 016 Hank 7 months 018

Hank 7 months 130Hank 7 months 203 Hank 7 months 202 Milestones: He says da-da-da, non-stop! He actually chattered all through church on Father’s Day, I think Nathan will agree it was the best Father’s Day gift he could have received.

He also is army crawling! This began about 28 weeks. I was not prepared and still am not. It came up so quick, we need to crawl around our house and get it baby proofed. At least Hank stays confined to the living room!

Right around 7 months Hank popped his first bottom tooth through, I for sure thought it would have been his top tooth first, it has looked so close.

So much more has happened since he has turned 7 months and I cannot wait to share in the next couple of weeks all of his 8 month milestones!

 

Leave a Reply

