39 Week Update

image

 

How far along: 39 Weeks

Total weight gain to date: 18 pounds

Maternity clothes: Yes, but even my Gap shirts are stretched to the max.

Stretch marks: Nope.

Sleep: Having a hard time getting back to sleep after waking up to go to the bathroom. 

Best moment this week: Having my sister, niece and nephew here for the weekend. It nice to do some fun and festive things with the kids, including seeing the movie Frozen.

Miss anything: Nope.

Movement: Definitely more subtle, but still is little rolls and movement.

Food cravings: Have a pretty big appetite still.

Gender: Boy or girl, boy or girl. Everyone should make their guesses in the comments, maybe throw a date in there as well. 🙂

Labor Signs: Lower abdominal and lower back cramping. A lot of pressure. I was dilated to a 2 last Wednesday.

Symptoms: Tired and sore.

Belly button in or out: Out. I showed my nephew my bare belly and I think I scared him. He ran to get his sister and brought her to see, like I was a freak show circus act. He was in a daze looking at my belly.

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy, but very tired.

Looking forward to: My appointment Wednesday evening! I hope all this pressure has resulted in more progress. We are in a single digit countdown, 8 days!

Leave a Reply

