38 Week Update

image

How far along: 38 Weeks 1 Day

Total weight gain to date: 

Maternity clothes: Even my shirts are getting a little stretched out. The Gap purebody shirts are my favorite and still fit.

Stretch marks: Nope, but definitely a linea nigra.

Sleep: I’ve been having a little bit of sleeplessness. I will wake up in the middle of the night and can’t get back to sleep. I also woke up to nausea the night before Thanksgiving, which lasted for about an hour and a half.

Best moment this week: Doctor’s appointment on Wednesday and finding out I had progressed a little. Also, Thanksgiving was a pretty great day, spent it with Nathan’s family and shopping with my mom on Saturday was pretty great too!

Miss anything: Not really

Movement: Feeling definite hard body parts poke out of my belly, but can’t quite make them out.

Food cravings: No specific cravings. Food in general is my favorite.

Gender: We are so ready to find out.

Labor Signs: Some lower back and abdomen cramping, nothing that is consistent or rhythmic by any means.

Symptoms: Fatigue, I am starting to tire again more quickly.

Belly button in or out: Out 🙂

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy

Looking forward to: My appointment tomorrow afternoon. Can’t wait to see if I have progressed and if Baby S is making his or her decent down. 😉

Leave a Reply

