37 Week Update

image

How far along: 37 Weeks

Total weight gain to date: 16 pounds

Maternity clothes: Couldn’t survive without them.

Stretch marks: Nope, but I think I am finally developing a linea nigra. It’s a dark line that runs down the center of your belly. Mine starts a little above my belly button and runs downward.

Sleep: Still doing pretty well.

Best moment this week: Baby’s room got finished! There are still some finishing touches to be done, but the room is painted, trimmed, lit and cleaned. Nathan and his brother even assembled the crib and I washed up all blankets, clothes, burp rags, washcloths etc. Baby can drop in any day now. ; )

Miss anything: Being able to put my shoes on and take them off. I dread putting them on in the morning and Nathan has had to take them off for me at night.

Movement: A little, mostly just balling up and making it uncomfortable to sit.

Food cravings: Still desserts, I have since laid off the Oreos.

Gender: Still a healthy baby.

Labor Signs: Not yet.

Symptoms: Some abdominal cramping and back pains.

Belly button in or out: Nathan says he would consider it in an outie, it is so shallow and tight.

Wedding rings on or off: On and no swelling really to speak of.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy. I may have nagged a little and become a little overwhelmed but it passed quickly as Nathan knocked so many things of our to do list this weekend.

Looking forward to: Thanksgiving, shopping and Christmas decorating! And of course my doctor’s appointment on Wednesday. It helps to make it a little more real every week when they can give me an insight as to how I am progressing. 21 days!

Leave a Reply

