36 Week Update

image

 

How far along: 36 Weeks

Total weight gain to date: 16 pounds

Maternity clothes: Oh lordy, yes. Squeezed into some non-maternity leggings to paint the other day…it was not a pretty sight.

Stretch marks: Nope

Sleep: Still pretty good, still a little painful in my belly to move around after laying down, but I just move slow.

Best moment this week: Finished painting the baby’s room! It took a whole weekend marathon of painting, but it is done. Nathan is starting the trim work this week, so we can move furniture in this weekend. Keeping my fingers crossed. Oh and Christmas music started Friday…I love it!

Miss anything: Nope.

Movement: There are more subtle movements, as I assume there isn’t much room, but I definitely feel the little one a lot.

Food cravings: Oreos…Oh my the Oreos. I should have never began, I’m slowly trying to wean myself off of them each night.

Gender: Can’t wait to find out!

Labor Signs: Not yet.

Symptoms: Tightness in the belly where all the muscles are stretching,

Belly button in or out: It’s weird. It’s got a flap on the top. Don’t ask.

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: So happy. The holidays are closing in and that means the Baby isn’t too far off either. 28 days!

Looking forward to: My doctor’s appointment on Wednesday. I have started going weekly to get checked and am excited to see how I progress these last 4 weeks.

Leave a Reply

