35 Week Update

image

How far along: 35 weeks

Total weight gain to date: 16 pounds

Maternity clothes: Of course.

Stretch marks: Nope

Sleep: The sleep part is pretty good. I get cramps in my calves pretty frequently during the night and the pain I mentioned last week is muscle stretching and I’m still struggling with that.

Best moment this week: This weekend was pretty great. Nathan and I had a date night Friday night and we did some shopping for Christmas and the baby. Saturday we had a birthing class, that we both agreed we learned something from.

Miss anything: Being able to sit normal and being able to drive comfortably. Sitting is painful for me now, I have to be reclined and stretched out to get some relief. It’s a beached whale effect.

Movement: Yes, I’m beginning to question if there is enough room in there. The movements are sometimes a little discomforting and painful.

Food cravings: First part of the week was dessert and as the week progressed, I started to lose my appetite, just not very hungry. I don’t think there is room for a stomach to hold food anymore.

Gender: We are prepared for both. Got Christmas onesies and church outfits for both Friday night. Now if only he or she arrives before Christmas. 🙂

Labor Signs: Tightness more often, but no actual Braxton Hicks contractions.

Symptoms: In these last 2 weeks, I have finally felt pregnant. I have some pain and discomfort from my belly stretching, as well as, things are getting cramped. I tire very easily and get out of breath. I’ve started to eat a lot more. I have experienced nausea, sweats and achy back and feet. I think the majority of pregnancy symptoms waited until there was only about a month left to make an appearance. I still can’t complain much.

Belly button in or out: I would technically call it an in-ie but if I am not wearing maternity pants to cover it and I just have a t-shirt on, it looks as if I have an out-ie.

Wedding rings on or off: On and no swelling anywhere that I can tell.

Happy or moody most of the time: Still doing pretty good on the mood thing. Maybe a little more naggy at Nathan, as the nesting has set in and I want things a certain way around the house. But I think he would agree, it hasn’t been too bad.

Looking forward to: Everything! The holidays, finishing the baby’s room, washing clothes up for the baby and putting things away in he or she’s room. We are so close and it really is the most wonderful time of the year!

You do know if we deliver on our due date, we only have 35 days left?

Leave a Reply

