34 Week Update

image

How far along: 34 weeks

Total weight gain to date: 14 pounds

Maternity clothes: Of course.

Stretch marks: Nope

Sleep: I’ve been having some pain through the center of my belly when I wake up in the middle of the night.  I just need to move slowly and all is well.

Best moment this week: Nathan and his family have gotten the baby’s room off to a great start. Plaster, laths, baseboards and door frames are all removed; wiring is all done and we are ready for insulation. Can’t wait to see it come together.

Miss anything: I really don’t miss anything.

Movement: Baby’s favorite thing to do is harden into a little ball under my right rib cage, it’s hard to sit normal.

Food cravings: Desserts. Nathan tried to put the Keebler cookies away after supper tonight and he got a glare and wrist grab, I think it goes without saying, “put the cookies down and no one gets hurt.”

Gender: I cannot wait for the announcement on the delivery day!

Labor Signs: Just the abdominal pain when I wake up or move too quickly.

Belly button in or out: Shallow but in.

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: So happy…6 weeks and counting.

Looking forward to: The next 6 weeks. I want to slow down and take it all in, it’s going to be over so soon.

Leave a Reply

