33 Week Update

image

How far along: 33 weeks

Total weight gain to date: 14 pounds

Maternity clothes: Yes, I have my favorite Gap maternity shirts that are super long and wish I had one for everyday of the week. A lot of maternity shirts are too short to fully cover my low belly.

Stretch marks: Thank goodness no.

Sleep: Pretty good, I’m still not to the uncomfortable stage yet. I usually only wake up to go to the bathroom once and when the baby decides to wake up about 6 and start moving around.

Best moment this week: Definitely my baby shower. It was such a humbling time. All but 4 people who were invited attended, we had over 40 people! Delicious food, adorable gifts and the best of company… my sister hit it out of the park.

Miss anything: The occasional drink. I had dinner and a Hocus Pocus movie night with my best friends Saturday night and they had a couple glasses of wine…I wanted to steal it. But It’s a very small sacrifice, I just ate more food. ; )

Movement: A lot of pressure and a little pain under my right rib cage. It feels like baby is rutting around trying to nestle in.

Food cravings: Food in general. Still trying my best to eat healthy options because I want to eat about every 2 hours…I don’t always succeed but I keep trying.

Gender: I’m trying to keep as open mind as I can. The countdown is on for the meet and greet.

Labor Signs: No. From what I have read about Braxton Hicks…I have yet to experience any practice contractions. Baby must be comfortable in there and that is just fine.

Symptoms: Besides feeling officially pregnant…waddling, rolling, rocking, squatting and picking things up with my feet. No, no symptoms. 😉

Belly button in or out: It’s contorted and has a mind of it’s own. Very shallow, but has not popped out.

Wedding rings on or off: On, no swelling to speak of.

Happy or moody most of the time: Pregnancy has done me good. It has given me positive outlook on almost everything and has helped me to let go of a lot of things I have no control over. It’s been pretty stress-free.

Looking forward to: Nesting. It has already begun, but I am ready to take on each room and deep clean to get ready as much as I can. Only like 6 more weeks!

Leave a Reply

