30 Week Update

image

Thought I would give you a full body shot this time, since I am a day late at posting. Belly is growing, isn’t it?

How far along: 30 weeks, 1 day

Total weight gain to date: 10 lbs.

Maternity clothes: Yes, all of my jeans and most of my shirts are maternity size. So excited I can wear my cooler weather clothes finally!

Stretch marks: Nope, belly is hard and itchy though.

Sleep: Still not too bad, but experienced my first middle-of-the-night leg cramps.

Best moment this week: Becoming godparents to our beautiful newest niece.

Miss anything: Bending over to pick something up or getting up from sitting on the floor without feeling like I might let my last meal go.

Movement: Oh, like crazy. I’m pretty sure the baby is laying sideways, (transverse.) I can feel something constantly up in my right rib cage and in my left hip/side.

Food cravings: Still savory foods with fruity/sour desserts. We found Mambas! Nathan made me buy 2 packages, just to have one for a back up in case of an emergency.

Gender: Boy or girl…boy or girl, we’ll just have to wait and see.

Labor Signs: No braxton hicks as far as I can tell.

Symptoms: Leg cramps

Belly button in or out: In for now.

Wedding rings on or off: On.

Happy or moody most of the time: I think I am still doing pretty good. Keeping a good routine and being as much help as I can be during our home renovation.

Looking forward to: These next 2 short months. Let the nesting begin! Well…we still need to tear out and redo the baby’s room…no pressure.

Leave a Reply

