29 Week Update

image

How far along: 29 weeks

Total weight gain to date: 10 lbs.

Maternity clothes: I got to break out some new cold weather maternity clothes this past week, but it has warmed up again, so it’s back to wearing normal clothes and my belly sticking out the bottom.

Stretch marks: No, but my belly has sure stretched in size.

Sleep: I usually make it all night, but by 6:00 or so I’ve got to make a bee line for the bathroom. In the last few days, 2 AM is usually a potty break.

Best moment this week: Finally putting the “weight lifting” belt my sister gave me to use. It’s actually an elastic belt for belly and back support. It made a world of difference while we were working on the house and especially on my walks. No more feeling like my sides are going to tear out on my walks and having to finish early.

Miss anything: Not thinking twice about picking something up that I’ve dropped. I curse myself when I drop something these days. On the way to church last week, Nathan turned the corner and his phone slid off the console and fell at my feet. I told him I could not get it because I had to pee, he would just have to wait until we got out of the car. I literally feel like if I bend over I might pop my bladder.

Movement: Lots of hard spots when the baby moves. I think I am feeling a butt, head, elbows etc. I can definitely tell that there is less cushioning between my belly and baby, I can feel everything and see movements as well.

Food cravings: Anything savory. I would still pass up ice cream for chips and salsa.

Gender: I am entertaining the idea that I may be carrying a girl. Saying “he or she” instead of “he” and “him.” I really can’t wait for delivery day!

Labor Signs: None.

Symptoms: Decreased energy and waddling.

Belly button in or out: In, but hard around the edges. I think it has a mind of it’s own, so I don’t know what it will do.

Wedding rings on or off: On and no swelling whatsoever.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy, just wear down quicker and easier.

Looking forward to: Cooler weather and fall activities. I’m trying not to focus all my energy on the anticipation of the baby, I enjoy being pregnant.

Here is a sneak peak of the progress we are making on house. Can’t wait to share more as there is progress made!
image

Leave a Reply

