26 Week Update

baby26I apologize for the delay on the post, it’s been a pretty busy weekend into the beginning of the week. This picture will have to do, as Nathan has been working late and hasn’t been home to snap my picture. I will try to update the picture sometime this week because my belly certainly popped this week. It looks so much different, well at least to me, this week.

How far along: 26 weeks 1 day

Total weight gain to date: 5.5 lbs.

Maternity clothes: I take back last week’s comment, my belly is hanging out the bottom of my normal shirts. I am so ready for the cooler weather, not so many clothing options for 90 degree weather.

Stretch marks: Nope but belly is getting tight and little itchy every once in a while.

Sleep: Knock on wood, made it a week without getting up in the middle of the night to pee…I bet that will end soon.

Best moment this week: We became aunt and uncle to a beautiful niece, Morgan Kathleen. 😉 She is absolutely adorable!

Miss anything: This week, I didn’t feel any deprivation from anything. I am content as a pregnant woman. 🙂

Movement: Lots of movement on my right side, up in my ribs. I read baby is almost 15 inches long and close, if not already, to 2 lbs. It’s getting cramped in there! ; )

Food cravings: Chili and brats. Nathan made the most delicious chili tortellini last weekend. I attended a chili cook-off fundraiser and a Cardinals baseball game. Plenty of brats, hot dogs, chili and nachos to satisfy this Mama.

Gender: A baby.

Labor Signs: Nope.

Symptoms: Some unpleasant stomach issues, which probably have nothing to do with being pregnant.

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: So happy!

Looking forward to: Getting the baby’s room renovation started so we can set up the room. We have the crib, rocking chair, dresser and chest of drawers. Oh I get so excited talking about it!

Leave a Reply

