25 Week Update

baby25

How far along: 25 weeks

Total weight gain to date: 4.5 lbs.

Maternity clothes: Yes, but mostly maternity jeans and my normal tops. I haven’t gotten big enough to pop out of my normal tops, just my jeans.

Stretch marks: Nope.

Sleep: Restful sleep is getting to be more of a challenge. I hope it’s a phase.

Best moment this week: Being kicked in the ribs. Yes, that was the best part of my week. I realized the baby is a lot more developed than I give he or she credit for. Also, finishing painting a dresser for the baby’s room.

Miss anything: Moving around like normal. Sumo squatting, breathing heavier and waddling while I’m doing work is comical for Nathan.

Movement: Holy cow…I spoke too soon last week. I can’t believe the baby is big enough to kick all the way up in my ribs.

Food cravings: Fajitas. I made fajitas Monday and everyday since, they  sound good, from the moment I wake up to the time I go to bed.

Gender: A baby.

Labor Signs: I had some tightness low in my belly the other day and it may/or may not have been Braxton Hicks. I wasn’t too worried, there was no pain, just tightening where I didn’t feel like I could stretch out fully.

Symptoms: Some lower belly tightness.

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Very happy.

Looking forward to: We only have 3 – 3.5 months left. Say what!?

Leave a Reply

