24 Week Update

baby24

 

How far along: 24 weeks

Total weight gain to date: 3.5 lbs.

Maternity clothes: Yes and I have found Nathan’s boxers to be the most comfortable shorts to wear around the house and to walk in. They compensate for the big belly. ; )

Stretch marks: Nope.

Sleep: Good.

Best moment this week: A much-needed haircut and finishing painting the baby’s crib! Yes, I painted my childhood crib gray and absolutely love it! We are ready for a boy or a girl.

Miss anything: All the spiked fall coffee and frappe recipes that keep popping up on Pinterest. Rum Chata and Pumpkin Pie vodka… what a time to be pregnant!? 😉

Movement: Yes, but not as powerful as past weeks.

Food cravings: Anything dessert. My sweet tooth is back.

Gender: Baby

Labor Signs: Nope.

Symptoms: I can’t quite bend over very well anymore; my book says to practice squatting instead. My walk is changing, I feel like I waddle. Oh what will the next 4 months or so bring? ; )

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy, and definitely motivated. I have been very busy with multiple projects, glad to have the energy and mood to accomplish so much.

Looking forward to: Fall and cooler weather. I hate the heat and especially hate it when it comes late summer, when I am ready for the cooler fall weather.

Leave a Reply

