23 Week Update

baby23

How far along: 23 weeks

Total weight gain to date: 2 lbs.

Maternity clothes: Yes and I found 5 tops tucked in my closet that my sister scored at a garage sale almost a year ago for me. It was like opening presents. Also, ordered some new clothes from Gap and Old Navy, can’t wait to get those.

Stretch marks: Nope. I have no line or itchiness either.

Sleep: I’m going to jinx myself by writing this, but I have slept thru the night for a week now, only having to get up about 5:45-6 to pee and I only come back to bed to slowly wake up. I can’t complain. This baby is well-behaved already.

Best moment this week: Every week I say it is feeling the baby kick, but it really is the best. Last night I stayed awake to read, just so I could watch my belly and feel the more powerful kicks.

Miss anything: Having my sister and friends close during my pregnancy. But I am really surrounded by great people and so blessed to have my mom and Nathan’s family so close.

Movement: So. Much. Movement. I can see the baby kick and squalor around, coolest thing ever.

Food cravings: I have an increased appetite and am craving sweets more often. For a couple of days after Nathan’s 30th birthday, I ate a row of rice krispies each day until they were gone. Bad, I know. Weekends are worse, but I stay on track for the most part during the week.

Gender: Baby

Labor Signs: I am reading, Husband Coached Childbirth, The Bradley Method, sounds hippie, I know, but it is a real good book. In there I read last night that a more accurate way to determine your due date is to take the date of your baby’s first kick and add 5 months. I kept a little journal, so it will be neat to see if that is true.

Symptoms: None.

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy, getting more excited as the date nears to meet our baby face to face.

Looking forward to: Everything, the anticipation of our little one makes me excited about everything.

Leave a Reply

