22 Week Update

baby22

How far along: 22 weeks

Total weight gain to date: 2 lbs. – Thank you Kansas City trip.

Maternity clothes: Yes, for sure. I can’t wait to find some new things for Fall.

Stretch marks: Nope.

Sleep: Still waking up to pee often. I’m trying to walk daily, it helps me rest better at night.

Best moment this week: Nathan being able to feel baby everytime I put his hand on my belly.

Miss anything: Shopping for my pre-pregnancy size, so many cute things at an outlet mall this weekend.

Movement: Yes, more consistent now. It will never get old ; )

Food cravings: My tastebuds are slowly craving sweet things more often.

Gender: Nathan calls baby “she,” I call baby “he.” : )

Labor signs: Nope, but it’s crazy to think we have only 4 months left.

Symptoms: Nope

Belly button in or out: In for now, but I’m thinking it is bound to pop out, it’s getting shallow.

Wedding rings on or off: on

Happy or moody most of the time: We’re back to happy…no meltdowns this week.

Looking forward to: Enjoying the rest of my pregnancy. I have truly enjoyed being pregnant and want to soak the last part up as much as I can before baby arrives.

We enjoyed a weekend in Kansas City to celebrate Nathan’s 30th birthday a few days early. Nathan’s entire family was able to come and it was a great trip. Here are a few pictures.

image

Nathan and I at the Harley Davidson Plant.

image

image

Chad, Clint and Nathan.

image

image

We did some shopping…

image

We enjoyed our first BBQ session at Oklahoma Joe’s…in a gas station. It. Was. Delicious.

image

We enjoyed a Royals game.

image

Spent Saturday morning at the City Market, I was in love.

image

image

image

Nathan’s sister enjoyed apple cobbler a la mode for breakfast…she’s 36 weeks pregnant.

image

Beautiful poppies at the World War I Museum.

image

World War I tower and the birthday boy.

image

image

Our last night we enjoyed a little mini golf in a cute little town.

Hope you all enjoyed your weekend as much as we did!

Leave a Reply

