Yes!

I thought I would give you a quick look at the progress of our master bedroom. (I apologize for the poor quality pictures.)

image

We had carpet installed and love it! Our room is about 14′ x 14′ and were able to purchase the carpet and pad and have it installed for right at $700. We were able to choose a carpet they carried in bulk on the roll, which saved us quite a bit. We were both a little unsure of the color, when we purchased it, but it really couldn’t have worked out better. The price was definitely right.

image

I have been holding on to this inspiration picture for over a year now. I registered for our bedding based on this color scheme. The grey and ivory quilt and throw pillows were from Target and the duvet and pillow covers were from Kohl’s.

Here is where we currently sit. The black bed was an overhaul project that my dad and sister completed and gave Nathan and I for Christmas. The lightness of everything is balanced out with the black bed…I love it, so much. My vision really came together. It looks just the way I imagined it.image

I occasionally go upstairs and walk into this room and just stare, because I am so in love with the way it turned out. I can’t wait to take it to the next level and finish it off. image

Curtains are ordered and the search for a new nightstand has begun. Can’t wait to post more updates!

Leave a Reply

