Scattergories, giggles, headlights and WILSON!

One of my bestest friends, Heidi and her boyfriend, Nick, came to visit us. I couldn’t have been more excited to see Heidi and meet Nick for the first time. Wait…did I hear wedding bells? Oh they are just the sweetest couple. : ) Seriously, words cannot describe how I feel about those two!

We had such a great time Friday night when they arrived. Nathan made chicken parmesan, sausage penne pasta, and garlic breads…melts my heart. I threw together a great salad and some pumpkin cheesecake… I definitely need to practice on my cheesecake baking. Nick was so sweet and said it was awesome, however, I could see it was a little lumpy.

We had a hand full of people out, who joined in on an alcohol-induced game of scattergories. So fun! I don’t think we laughed so hard and smiled so much in such a long time. I apologize for no pictures, I was a little preoccupied having too much fun! I went to bed a happy, happy girl.

Saturday…we went on a spontaneous trip to St. Louis to the Anheuser-Busch Brewery…Nick said he could die because his life was now complete.  Did I mention, I love those two.

But that was not before, the wonderful hash brown crock-pot casserole Nathan just “threw” together for us and cooked all night. It was so nice to spend the day with another couple, great inspiration. They were so much fun to hang out with and Nathan and I enjoyed every last minute of their stay. Our road trip included a cheap lunch at Fast Eddie’s, the brewery, a stop at an ice cream parlor, a walmart halloween costume shopping spree, pizza and dress-up. Yes, dress-up. We dressed up for a halloween party. Heidi and Nick had done WAY more planning then Nathan and I. Nathan and I purchased our halloween costume fixins’ at 6 o’clock that night.

Heidi and Nick we’re Tom Hanks and “Wilson” from Castaway.

Tom Hanks in Cast Away 

They were awesome!

Nathan and I were “A deer in headlights.”

Yes, those are touch lights on my lady parts.

It was all in good fun and well worth it! Heidi and Nick received 1st place and won $75 and we received 2nd place and won $50. Nathan thought that wasn’t so bad after all.

Heidi was shedding paint all night and handled, “Wilson” being yelled at her occasionally. The funniest part of Saturday night, happened as we were waiting for the bathroom, a couple dressed up as amish walked by and yelled, “Wilson” and high-fived Heidi and then proceeded to shout “Rumspringa,” as they cheers-ed their drinks. For those of you, like me that do not watch, “Breaking Amish” a “Rumspringa” is the event when the Amish are allowed to leave the Amish community to see how the rest of the world lives, to decide if they will leave or stay Amish. Made our night.

I cannot wait for our next dinner party and house guests.

Leave a Reply

