Hello world!

Well, I decided to join the blogging world! I am a 20-something interior designer, living in Ilinois, engaged to a farmer and anticipating our upcoming wedding. I grew up on a farm in northeast Iowa, graduated from the University of Northern Iowa with a degree in Interior Design and followed my heart to small-town Illinois to be with my wonderful fiance, Nathan. I commute an hour and fifteen minutes each way to work because I love where we live and I love what I do. We are currently living together on his great-grandparents acreage and renovating the family home. Between, my fiance raising cattle, grain farming and selling seed and my commute to work, wedding planning, and house remodeling, I am trying to keep up with everyday life, being a woman who wears many different hats. So here’s the story of our life, I hope you enjoy! Welcome to ourRural Life Story : )

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

